Turning towards tea

blog1.jpg

After a relaxing, fun “girls’ night” at my tea loving friends’ house on Saturday, I became even more excited to get to know tea better this month. I’ve always wanted to be a tea drinker because it just seems like a more peaceful, healthier alternative to coffee and the accessories are cooler. Stacey’s collection of teapots and her vast cupboard of tea only reinforced all my beliefs about tea and tea drinkers.

I am really fortunate because a couple of my coworkers have decided to give up coffee this month with me. Monica even went so far as to order a hotpot for our workroom (thanks Monica). Today Anne and I went to Todd & Holland the most awesome tea store in Forest Park. We both bought a couple small bags of loose leaf tea to try at work. I tried Ruby Tuesday, a flavored black tea, which was tasty but I’m looking forward to trying the others.

1 Comment

Filed under coffee

One response to “Turning towards tea

  1. Lindsay

    I love Todd and Holland!

Leave a Reply

